I am my own experiment. I am my own work of art -Madonna

On his plane trip to Czech Republic, how many hours it was & how was the journey overall?

Sipho Freddy: From OR Tambo International Airport to Europe, it took 12 hours then from France to Czech Republic it took an hour so in all its 13 hours. The bus trip was two hours long. SAA Airline has backsit tv’s so I mainly watched movies then listened to music.

On the hotel arena & general reception…

Sipho Freddy: Well, it was good 🙂 we had great moments with all best freestylers from different countries. But the main problem was that the WI-FI wasn’t good.

His views on Czech Republic as a country…

Sipho Freddy: It’s an awesome country and I realised that we different from them. In terms of the food, physical growth as human beings and also weather conditions.

On his good results given it was his first International tournament & what his goal was going to the SuperBall?

Sipho Freddy: It was all about getting experience since well it was my 1st time in the world finals and I was able to be the 1st South African to make in to the top 50 overall at the SuperBall.

image
Sipho's results at the SuperBall

On growing up & having always aspired to be a ball juggler/freestylist & who was his inspiration?

Sipho Freddy: Well, from the very 1st time I saw a TV advert Stumbo whereby renowned jugglers Chris Njokwane and Kamalio were showing their moves and then I got attracted, then I saw Bingo from Sebokeng doing his moves live. I started to believe that its real I can do it too.

On how his progress has impacted his life?

Sipho Freddy: Well I am even more motivated and I am willing to increase my level to the next level.

On the support of his family & loved ones & they reacted to his dream & career path?

Sipho Freddy: Based on my family yes they really did support me with everything. They would call me via imo application video call and we would talk and share blessings all together. My loved one she was always behind me.

image
Sipho in Czech Republic

On how he feels about being invited to his second International Freestyle tournament in one year?

Sipho Freddy:  I am so excited but most important thing is to kill those beasts I saw their level and came back to train hard so yep this time I am willing to push even more harder than before.

On his aim at the American Panna & Freestyle tournament…

Sipho Freddy: I aim to put South Africa high in history of freestyle footballâš˝

image
Sipho's recent invitation to the American Panna & Freestyle tournament

Narrating The Vaal Triangle Football Story